A Blustery Day

Hi!

Today is a particularly windy day here in Glasgow..winds ranging from 60-80mph! I nearly flew away on my way to work tonight because I was so set on protecting my magazine from the wind and rain that I wasn’t concentrating on my own balance or safety..

Today I have been working on my new range of cards. I feel like I should have a name for each collection..But the general topics for the cards is Mother’s Day at the moment. They are beginning to look quite retro the cards – funky patterns and cool illustrations. Really enjoying making them and am loving how they are looking. Which is always a bonus!

As today is Thursday, it is time for 10 things I have loved this week.

So here we go..

1.// These beautiful stamps called “France”. They are by Debi Adams for Sizzix. Treated myself to them a few days ago because I have been working super hard on the new collection. (Hitting the shops on the 16th of Feb!)

2.// Tim Holtz “Distress Ink”. I was using inks that took about 28-40 hours to dry and even then there was caution of smudging. So I emailed a very nice and helpful Stampin’ Up demonstrator called Angie and she suggested Timmy. They dry fast, come in fab colours. I am in love.

3.// Cupcake toppers. I have been meaning to make these myself but haven’t had time yet. I found a few gorgeous ones on Etsy. They are just so sweet I think!

4.// I love baking. And i also have a necklace that has a little sewing machine, scissors and thread on it. This would be perfect to address my cooking side!  So beautiful.

5.// I am really liking the paper from My Minds Eye. I got a whole bunch of papers from my local craft shop and love every one of them. Do you ever find that you get really nice paper but feel like you can’t use it because it’s too nice? Thats what has happened. As well as the papers i like the little chipboard embelishments.

6.// In high school I was in charge of the Fair Trade group in my school and at the Tuesday stalls we sold fairtrade “Dubble” bars. They are basically loads and loads of chocolate and little crunchy rice crispies inside. So yummy. I had forgotten about them until I was just browsing on the internet one hungry night.

7.// These Miu Miu chunky heels. I really like miu miu..i like how it can be fun and jazzy but also have really classy clean cut pieces too.

8.// A band called The Vaccines.  I just heard their new song “Post break-up sex” this week and really really enjoyed it. Their sound is quite like Interpol mixed with Editors.

9.// Also Adele’s new album. Insane. Love. Love. Love.

10.// and because I am particularly hungry at this moment and have a craving for toast…

I love felt food!!

What have you been up to? :-) Let me know!
Laalalala XO

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Updates

Leave a Reply

