Little Day Out in Review

Today I had a lovely day out in the West End. We had some lunch in Ketchup which is an American style restaurant that had amazing burgers with some chunky chips. I had never been before, so I loved trying something different and supporting another place to eat.

We also went and had some coffees in my usual hidey-hole, Tinderbox. Remember I said I hadn’t heard of Whoopie Pies in this post? Well today I tried one! I was actually sort of confused. From looking at it, it looks soft with marshmallow. But when I actually tried to cut it up it was quite hard. Delicious, but hard. And the marshmallow looking bit was actually pink butter icing. It was really yummy.

Back later, hopefully with the beginning of my blog make-over. x

2 Comments

Filed under Daily Updates

2 responses to “Little Day Out in Review

  1. this looks very delicious;)

Leave a Reply

