A Day In Cards: Photographs.

I’m finding recently that it is a very important job to be photographing the progress of my cards. For a few reasons:  I forget often how I made the card or what it looks like and essentially because I never ever want to forget the process of these items. My style is changing constantly and it is really showing in my card layouts and techniques I use. Less of using the busy paper punches, more subtle patterns – simple but effective designs. So it is so beneficial to think to myself, what was my style like a few months back? So i can try and incorporate certain elements of it to keep some continuity in Messy La. So today I thought I would share with you a whole day at work. I was planning on doing it every hour like Kaylah @ The Dainty Squid does, but then I was making too many cards per hour that I had to photograph each. Enjoy!

P.s. I am in Arran at the moment on a camping trip. So this is a pre-written post.

2 Comments

Filed under Daily Updates

2 responses to “A Day In Cards: Photographs.

  1. Ooh, fun! I love seeing work-in-progress pictures like this. And it looks like you have a really nice view from your studio!

  2. Pingback: August in Review. | littlemessyla

Leave a Reply

