D.I.Y. Picture Framing!

When I moved into my new house, I made a vow to myself that I would buy handmade or make and tweak items for my room. I wanted to make sure nothing was cookie cutter boring, everything would have a little meaning behind it or a story.

I really want to have a little cluster of photos on the wall that really represent me and my passions!
So for a little tweaking, I bought some photo frames from Ikea and decided to frame a polaroid and also a Collectors Edition Labyrinth Photo Album that my brother bought me from Ebay.

I don’t know about you, but I always buy lovely supplies and forget that I can use them for me! I don’t always have to make things to sell, sometimes I can get the joy out of them. I had bought some new papers this week and some of them I really fell in love with. So I decided I wanted to incorporate them into my room.

What I did:

Placed my polaroid & book in their frames, centered them so there was two equal gaps at the top and bottom.

I taped them down using Washi Tape. (Coloured masking tape, so I can take it off if I want to change the frames).

I then measured out my patterened paper and placed it on top of the subjects.
I then taped that down so it was secure and wouldn’t wiggle when the frame was on the wall.

Then Yureeka! Easy peasy. It adds a little splash of colour and gave a little tweak to the frame. <3

3 Comments

Filed under Daily Updates

3 responses to “D.I.Y. Picture Framing!

  1. Kat

    Very sweet. I love that bicycle in the picture, where can I get me one of those?! x

  2. It looks great! I love the Labyrinth picture, that’s one of my favourite movies.

Leave a Reply

