Trust


Unrelated Image found here. 

I’m sorry for the lack of posts this weekend, but due to unforeseen circumstances I really didn’t feel like blogging or being on the computer.

My iphone was stolen from my handbag this weekend and it has just been the most devastating thing to me. I know it is just a luxury material object and I wasn’t hurt at all, but it has really upset me and shaken me to the core. I should be back to normal blogging soon, I’m sorry for the rubbish post but I think fellow iPhone lovers can understand the pain i’m in. It’s not so much the phone, but the violation of my privacy. We all know that our whole lives are documented on an iPhone. Our address, email addresses, facebook accounts, twitter accounts, ebay accounts, blog lovin’ and much more are on show for that perfect stranger. But the other thing that is hurting me is that they don’t even care. They will have no remorse for what has happened – they don’t care that my family photos are gone. Or that I may have to get a new number after getting 650 business cards made up. None of this affects them because all they care about is money.

There won’t be anymore Instagram Tuesdays until I can figure out a way to make some more money to afford a new Iphone. I will think of a new exciting feature for a tuesday none the less, I will not let this rule me!

Hope you are having a nice weekend on my behalf!

2 Comments

Filed under Daily Updates

2 responses to “Trust

  1. Oh, I am so sorry to hear this. I can only imagine how devastated you’re feeling. I’m glad you weren’t hurt physically, and like you say, it’s only a material possession but that’s totally not the point. Don’t let that one excuse for a person break you! I hope you feel better soon x

  2. Oh that’s awful! I’m so sorry that someone would be such a jerk. I can only imagine how it would feel to lose something with so much personal information on it. I hope that by some miracle it comes back to you! And that you feel better soon ♥

Leave a Reply

