Life is busy when you are an elf.

I can’t believe that it’s the 13th of December and that it has almost been a week since I have last blogged. I am very sorry to my little blog and to my lovely followers.. but I genuinely have no clue where the week has disappeared to. Although, I slightly know where most of the week has gone. Christmas Prep.

I have to say, as soon as December hits I pretty much turn into an elf. If I could wear an elfy costume and bells on my shoes I would – I am just so enthralled by Christmas! So this week, my elfy duties have included: christmas present buying, wrapping, card making, stamp-licking and posting, orange slice drying, fairy light fitting and listening to a colossal amount of christmas tunes. Are you enjoying the festive period?

Buying presents for my loved ones is something that I enjoy so much. I have bought so many things for Cam (he better not read this) and I am practically shaking to give them to him. I am the WORST present keeper. As soon as I buy it I give it to the person..I suck! Although I am being strong and not even slipping up on what I have bought him. (To be fair, he has repeatedly told me to stop talking about the presents because it’s ruining it.)

Tonight I would like to think about some of my new years resolutions! I’d like them to be fun and something that I can document on my blog each week. Crafting is my favourite hobby, but I am also really interested in baking. So perhaps I will do 52 weeks of baking! That would be so fun and of course, yummy. Have you got any ideas for your new years resolutions? Leave them in the comments below, I would love to hear them!

I heard on the weather forecast that it is to snow tonight and tomorrow. I love snow, but last year we had our fair share of it and I now just find it a dangerous sparkly and beautiful thing. And I want to go to Velvet Moon tomorrow mother nature..just saying.

I will be back tomorrow with some more updates! Love to you all, my fellow elfs.

La + Osc.
xxx

P.s. I did a guest post over at the beautiful and lovely Tilly and Kira this week.

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Daily Updates

2 responses to “Life is busy when you are an elf.

  1. Oh your little Christmas tree is so cute! And I love how you’ve decorated your studio~

  2. I can imagine you as a Christmas elf!

    I love this time of year, too.. wrapping gifts, decorating the tree, christmas songs, and the baking of course!

Leave a Reply

