Top 5 Card-Making Tools and Supplies.

Primarily, I am a card maker for Messyla. It’s a craft that I fell into and I find it such an amazing skill to spend my days working on. My cards have a vintage, cute and quirky feel to them which are all areas that are very popular at the moment. I am so lucky that my cards have been well received. They are scattered around different stores in Glasgow and have been delivered via airmail to my world wide customers. You can see a small selection of them here.

So tonight I thought it would be fun (and informative!) to share my favourite tools and supplies (in no particular order..it’s too hard to choose!):

X-Cut Trimmer.
Great for: Professional straight edges and measuring your card stock sizes.

Craft Punches.
Great for: Precision cutting, efficiency when cutting multiple shapes and cuteness.

Tim Holtz Distress Inks.
Great for: Stamping (Particularly with HeroArts stamps.)

ATG Adhesive Gun.
Great for: Adhering your card-stock and any card elements, value for money (I.e. a lot cheaper to buy than snail adhesives) and its very long-lasting!

Washi Tape.
Great for: Packaging decor.

Any Q’s about any of these products just leave me a comment!
La x

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Updates

Leave a Reply

