52 Weeks of Baking: Week Three.

For this weeks 52 Weeks of Baking I wanted to do something pretty. With Valentines day coming up I am in such a notion to make pink things and eat pink sweets. Pink classic cupcakes sprang to mind! The recipe was a simple cupcake recipe (flour, butter, sugar,eggs, milk and vanilla.) and the icing is a little bit of a random concoction my mum and I made up.

What we did was seived roughly 350g of Icing sugar into a bowl, added a few table spoons of water and made a paste. Then we added the teeniest tiniest droplet of pink food colouring to make a lovely pastel shade. We then used some double cream and mixed it up to form stiff whipped cream. Fold the cream into your icing and mix together. Voila! Transfer to a piping bag and pipe away..as you can see I am terrible at it. But it’s the thought that counts. And hey, it’s only week 3. I might get better at it as the year goes by!

I wanted to have a magical tea-party style photo shoot with tea cups, saucers, cake stands and florals. I wish everyday was a tea party. If I ran the world, we would all break at lunch time for an hours tea party. Enjoy my little tea party, I wish all my blogger friends could join me. La. x

Sorry for the photo overload. Tea parties make me really happy. x

3 Comments

Filed under Daily Updates

3 responses to “52 Weeks of Baking: Week Three.

  1. The cupcakes look lovely, and so delicious! I like your idea of a tea party every day.. wouldn’t that be grand? xo.

  2. I love how you did the icing! Mm, cakes…

    I think tea parties every day is a very good idea! ♥

  3. okay i LOVE this idea of 52 weeks of baking. and – those cupcakes are simply gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

