Valentine’s Day

Hi everyone, happy Saturday. Can you believe it is Valentine’s day on Tuesday?
I recently discovered I love the colour pink, so what better holiday to celebrate this than V-Day itself! I really wanted to make a little project that was cute, a valentine’s gift for my loved ones and also something that could hold some Love Hearts sweet packets.

I used one of my Big Shot diez and cut out this cute handbag, filled it with some sweets and used some beautiful red and white striped bakers twine to seal it. And voila! Perfectly themed for the special day. I also stitched on a loveheart button which I got in a lump sum of buttons from an eBay seller.

Life is good.

I uploaded a whole array of things to my Online Shop last night and I am so pleased and excited. I really love sharing my designs and to finally have an over flowing shop it all feels very real. And surreal at the same time.
I really marvel at the internet and that I have a shop front to sell my goodies. It really is a dream come true to be getting online orders aswell as local orders. If you like anything and would like to chat about it, talk about shipping or just to tell me if you like it..feel free to e-mail me! hello@messyla.com. I love hearing from you guys, so keep it up!

XX

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Updates

One response to “Valentine’s Day

  1. Aw, it’s so darling! I love the little heart button.

Leave a Reply

