February In Review

March is going to be a splendid month here at Messyla. I am sponsoring one of my favourite blogs, A is for Ampersand and I have a whole month full of quality posts lined up! I love March because I feel it is the end of hibernation. Flowers sprout and grow, squirrels come back from their cosy beds and the nights are light. Spring is on its way and I am relishing the though of not having layers upon layers of thick knits. Just for a little while at least. The winters are so severe in this time, so I long for just some sunshine so I can ride my bike, eat outdoors and wear pretty shoes. Without leg warmers.

In February I..

Continued to bake for my 52 Weeks of Baking challenge.

Shared a little tour of my room.

Re-stocked my online Shoppe.

Celebrated Valentine’s Day by baking Jammy Dodgers.

Reiterated my love of coffee by treating myself to a stove top coffee maker.

Shared a little peak of Glasgow’s favourite florist Lavender Blue.

And loved this little chap so much each day that it takes my breath away!

Tomorrow I will let you all in on the some of the things you can look forward to in March!xx

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Updates

One response to “February In Review

  1. Your month was busy..! I look forward to seeing what March brings you :)

Leave a Reply

