Cookie Cutters

Disclaimer: In advance to this post, I want you to know that I know I am a little crazy. I know that I have an obsessive nature and that it’s crazy to have collected this amount of cookie cutters. But, I love them. It’s just like how people used to collect stamps..Right?

Okay, here goes. As you know, my mum and I love to bake. We bake most days and have done for about 5 years! So it’s only natural that we have accumulated a large array of cutters..for every occasion. Halloween, Christmas, Easter, Animals, Insects, Wonders of the World, Weather, Plain and simple and many more. Think of all the occasions you could make biscuits for. It makes me very excited.

We have gathered these lovely cutters throughout the years from all different places. It’s like a little scrapbook of where we have been. Some are from london, some are from ireland. All perfectly functional and sweet in their own way.

Do you have any collections? Please let me know I’m not the only one!x

4 Comments

Filed under Daily Updates

4 responses to “Cookie Cutters

  1. I just spied the little Eiffel tower cutter.. and is that a tulip I see? I want to come and bake at your house! ♥

  2. i think this cookie cutter collection is awesome. for god’s sake you have FEET cookie cutters… amazing!

  3. Heather

    I too am obsessed with cookie cutters-the weirder the better! I probably have 75 and my most unique one is from the state of Alaska here in the US. It’s literally a cookie cutter in the shape of the state! I just love them, so you are not alone!

  4. Oh wow, what a great collection! I love the city ones and the big teapot. If I ever see any fancy cookie cutters I will know who to buy them for now :)

    I have a few cookie cutters that I’ve been gifted, I think my favourite is one shaped like a shooting star. I ‘collect’ teapots, by which I had a few that I liked and now I keep being gifted them (usually from my mum!). But they are pretty to look at, and I’m sure once I have more room the collection will keep growing~

Leave a Reply

