DIY: Inspiration Board.

When I’m feeling in a bit of a creative rut, I like to make something inspiring to get me going. This time, I made something that can get me through the season; a daily reminder of the pretty things in my favourite magazine that inspired me this month.

All you need is:

– An old pin board. Mine has been lying about for a couple of years!
– Some paint. I used an ‘oatmeal’ coloured tester pot.
– An inspirational magazine.
– Pins.

Paint the wooden surround of your board and leave to dry for a few hours. After, cut out your desired images and assemble on the board in an eye catching manner. Pin down with your pretty pins (mine are floristry pins).

Display where you can see it as a gentle everyday pick-me-up and Hurrah! x

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Updates, DIY

Leave a Reply

