Thrifting Adventures + Spotty Dresses.

Happy Saturday! I hope you are all having a lovely weekend whatever it is you are up to.

Today I had the rush and excitement of my first real thrifting adventure. It was the local Jumble Sale and I have never seen a bunch of people so wild before! Manners didn’t matter anymore. Everyone ran and grabbed and threw and elbowed and tugged until they got what they wanted. My mum, dad and I were the perfect team and managed to walk away with lots of cups, saucers, teapots, a welsh dresser and a bike!

I was over the moon with my buys and the fact that it cost next to nothing was a huge plus. A very happy bunny I was indeed. Today I thought I would have a little outfit post on what I was wearing to the Sale. A little spotty dress with a shirt tied over the top. Some brogue like shoes and a cat.

I can’t wait to paint up my welsh dresser. I am thinking a pale pastel pink would be lovely for it! Displaying my cups and saucers will be a dream. I feel like a grown up now, with all my china. Off to the cinema, speak soon!x

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Updates

One response to “Thrifting Adventures + Spotty Dresses.

  1. I recently went vintage hunting in a small country town. They have the best stuff out there! I came back with some lovely teacups and saucers and started my collection of mismatched crockery! I can’t wait to add more to my collection over time! I love that feeling of finding a bargain!

    Lou xx
    foxywhiskers.com

Leave a Reply

