Tomato Soup

Tomato and Mascapone Soup!

Today I made a delicious tomato soup that I had read about in one of Miss Dahl’s book. It was easy to make and delicious! The creamyness of the mascapone blended beautifully with the tomato. It starts off with roasting a whole bunch of tomatoes, red onions, peppers and garlic in a tin. Seasoning and putting in a hot oven for about 45 minutes to cook. You add in your cheese and blend it all together and voila. The most deliciously filling soup ever.


I also made pesto. (my mum and I were in a cooking/baking mood). Drizzling a little bit of pesto over the soup added some flavours from the bazil and parmesan cheese. To make pesto it contains: pine nuts, basil (I used normal basil and greek basil.), olive oil, garlic, parmesan cheese and a little rocket. You could blitz them together in a food processor or, like I did, cut everything up finely using a knife. Serve in a bowl and you will feel all happy inside. I can guarantee. Looking at my little cup of soup made me feel proud of my newly acquired culinary skills! Hurrah to a good day of self achievement. (I also made a quiche..like I said..we went cooking and baking mad.)xx

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Updates

Leave a Reply

