52 Weeks of Baking: Week Sixteen.

A Simple Chocolate Chip Muffin. 

This week I felt a little like the muffin girl. I was making a lot of muffins, but also because I couldn’t get the song Do you know the muffin man? out of my head. I apologise in advance if now all you can sing is this song for the rest of the day. I was even substituting the words by the end of it..not good!

This recipe is extremely simple and a great thing to do if you have a spare 10 minutes! It’s practically the same recipe as yesterdays bake (Breakfast Muffins) but with 150g of good quality chocolate and a teaspoon of vanilla bean paste. I thought I would jazz up these little muffins with some dotty cases. We have lots of cases in our collection but I always find myself resorting to the plain ones because I think they are more versatile for photoshoots!

My 52 Weeks of Baking challenge has been the most fufilling challenge I have ever participated in. Now, what to bake next week?

xx

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Updates

Leave a Reply

