Jubilee Plans

Since having a blog and making some wonderful overseas friends, I have become extremely proud to be British. I love sharing pictures of my Scotland cottage and taking part in different UK based events. This coming month will be the Queen’s Jubilee and I am excited to participate in the Street Party fun! I have a whole week of Best of British planned here at Messyla. I will be baking from the Great British Bake-Off cookbook, having tea parties and decorating my workshop and garden to suit. Today I started to add my little Jubilee touches here and there: starting with the summer house and, of course, something for the animals.

My mum and dad found this bird house at a dumping ground – someone actually wanted to bin this beauty! We got it painted to match the Summerhouse and placed it in our ancient tree. Decorated with some bunting using my simple paper DIY bunting tutorial..the birds are ready for their tree party.
It’s something for the world to be excited about. And I love any excuse to decorate with bunting, bake and drink from beautiful china cups. I urge you all to celebrate too!

P.S. sorry for the lack of camera photos this past week. I am still trudging through a gigantic order and I only have my iPhone to hand. :-[
Messyla’s Jubilee Week takes place on the 4th-8th June. Yay!

3 Comments

Filed under Daily Updates

3 responses to “Jubilee Plans

  1. Lyndall

    I love your Union Jack bunting! I hope you have fun celebrating the jubilee :)

    And that little birdhouse is so cute, what a great find!

  2. Your little workshop is just so sweet. My sister calls these types of houses “Wendy Houses” – I’m not sure why. I wish I had a little studio like yours! So jealous I can’t be in the UK for Jubilee celebrations, I’m sure it will be quite fun!
    Lou x

  3. hii. cute bike. and cute blog.

Leave a Reply

