May in Review

Each time I write a month review I can’t believe that the prospect of a new month is upon us – new blog posts to be written, people to see and things to do. It’s JUNE! Can you literally believe we are half way through 2012? And that this is officially the summer holidays for people..I am baffled by the way time is flying. But I guess that means we are having fun.

Which I am. Copious amounts of it.

May was another busy month here at Messyla.  I completed the bulk of my Cycling Scotland design order, which finishes in the middle of June. It’s been a lot of work but one of the most enjoyable custom jobs I have created. It has shown me that I can do anything if I put my mind to it: 1200 tags? pfft. no bother. It makes me excited for what I can accomplish in the future and to know that no task is too large. It all can be managed in the end!

Due to the busy order, I hardly even posted this month. I am a little embarrassed at my feeble attempt to blog consistently each day. However, there is always tomorrow.

In May I…

Continued my 52 Weeks of Baking Challenge.

Visited the birthday party of the lovely Cushion & Cake and Artisan Roast. (separately)

Shared what I have learnt about Messyla thus far.

Talked & shared peaks of my Workshoppe make-over!

Made foxy print bunting for the online shoppe.

Worked outside in the haze of the summer sun.

June brings my Messyla Jubilee week which starts on Monday 4th, more baking, Father’s Day cards, the new & improved teacup tuesday and so much more… xx
[To see all of May’s posts, click the Archives tab on the LH Sidebar!]

 

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Updates

One response to “May in Review

  1. Oh how I wish I was in Scotland right now! xx

Leave a Reply

