Container Gardening

Despite having a lot of garden space since moving to the village, I still have some container plants at my summer house to give it a homey feel and to add some colour. I am so thrilled with the progress of my plants! I bought some pretty floral pots (that had no drainage holes..So we had to drill some in!) and filled them with some pansies, a scabious plant and some other pretty bedding plants. I know I sound so geeky raving about my plants but I am so happy that I planted a one headed pansy and it has multiplied to a whole family! I have about 4 tubs full of pansies now and they are all the most beautiful colour of blue.

It just shows me that no matter how much space you have, you can always have a little floral in your life. Remember to water them in a cute watering can!
Thursday tomorrow again..yikes. Tomorrow I will tackle my sister’s wedding invites, clean out my rabbit and prepare some bunting orders I received today. xx

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Updates

Leave a Reply

