Ronald McDonald House Charity Raffle

This week, my lovely friend Ruth asked me if I would donate some Messyla products to the Ronald McDonald House Charity raffle that will take place in July. I took this as a huge honour..my items will be a prize and people will buy tickets to win it! I am extremely happy to be involved since it is an extremely good cause..

The Ronald McDonald House charity is for families of children who are in hospital. It is a ‘home away from home’ that they can stay for as long as they need during this difficult time. Sometimes, children might have to stay in hospital for months on end and even in hospitals miles away from home. I am happy that I can contribute even a little bit to this honorable charity!

Here’s what I made:

I thought a little basket full looked abundant & sweet. The crochet flowers are a new design I have been working on..they are a mixture of carnations, pansies and a cabbage rose! The crochet bookmarks are also a new product that I will be uploading to the shop a.s.a.p. Let me know what you think, everyone. And thank you again to Ruth..you are wonderful for putting together this raffle!xx

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Updates

One response to “Ronald McDonald House Charity Raffle

  1. It looks so nice! I love the crochet flowers.

Leave a Reply

