Wedding Bells + Last Minute Plans.

Hi Everyone! I hope you are having a lovely weekend in this somewhat brighter weather. I apologise for the lack of posts this past few weeks – things are hectic around here with orders and wedding plans looming that I haven’t had much time to sit down and blog. Which makes me sad, because blogging is such a great way to connect with you all.

My sister’s wedding is in less than two weeks and all the handmade touches are being finalised. Making seating charts on miniature blackboards to tidying my room (to extremes) have been some of the tasks we have been tackling this week. My sister is getting ready and prepared for the big day in my room, so we are trying to turn it into bridal heaven. We have bought some of Emma’s favourite sweets + flowers and have looked out all my cutest vintage goods to place on my thrifted lace table covers.  I can’t wait to take photos of each and every detail for the blog and also on my Facebook page. Right now, I don’t want to give too much away!

Despite having everything else under control, I still haven’t altered my dress! Eek! I know, I know. How could I have left it so late?
I have also added a beautiful vintage clip to my outfit from the fabulous Melle Cloche. I could go crazy buying one off beauties, or feathered shrugs, or exquisite pyjamas in there. We are very lucky to have them here in Glasgow and also their online shop.

Here are a few Instagram updates of this week..my camera has also been neglected. But, not long now, once the wedding has passed I will have a lot more time to get my blog full of pretty things. Stay tuned! & thank you for sticking around.xx

1.New blank cards for Native Flowers. / 2.My cards and Tags in Cushion & Cake. / 3. Blackboard Seating Chart. / 4. Finally, a beautiful day. / 5. Gathering Teapots for the Wedding.

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Updates

One response to “Wedding Bells + Last Minute Plans.

  1. Love your blog! I found it via instagram and I’m glad I did.
    Following you now <3 good luck with all the wedding plans, I hope it all goes lovely :)

Leave a Reply

