Ambitions, layouts and future plans!

Via @messyla Instagram.

Back to the workshop today to figure out where I left off before the wedding. Everything feels alien to me in my grasp (after only a week!) and I have that sensation that I have been on one giant Christmas holiday with too much champagne and too much leftovers. But, I am excited to proceed and get on with my work!

Yesterday I thought it was time to do my design update that I have been hopeful of doing for some time. I wanted something that represented my current designs: Simple, a little country, sweet and fresh. I love creams, whites, lace and wood..So I felt I kind of incorporated that in this layout! What do you think?

Lots of things are on the horizon.. I am planning to learn a whole hog of new skills, prepare for my first ever craft fair at the Byres Road Makers Market and to launch lots of new designs. I can finally get serious about my work with no interruptions. I know I have the rest of my life to develop Messyla, but my ambition is like a blazing fire at the moment. So, I will chuck on another log and get back to work. Have a lovely day… xo

2 Comments

Filed under Daily Updates

2 responses to “Ambitions, layouts and future plans!

  1. I love your new design!! It is so beautiful! :-)

  2. the new layout is lovely! how do you do it? I’ve tried to do some nice things with my blog, personalised links and header, but I can’t get my head around how to do it.

Leave a Reply

