Happy New Year!

Happy New Year everyone! I hope you all brought in the bells with your loved ones and enjoyed the festive holidays. I am feeling re-freshed after some time off and I am eager to get back into my work and also my little blog.

I have lots of ideas for the future of Messyla.. Believe it or not, this is my first real year of business without interruptions. During my first year we moved house and have only just settled in fully this week! Also, planning and designing my sisters wedding was a mammoth task that took up a lot of my time in 2012.

Here are a few personal and business goals I have in mind for 2013!

Have a weekly DIY feature on the blog: 
– During the festive period, I did a lot of DIYs for our home and handmade Christmas. I really enjoyed it and also enjoyed sharing it (see here)! I hope to introduce it as a regular feature in the near future..

Share my photos of my daily life:
– 
Having a blog is a good reason to take photos daily, but I still lack in photos of my daily life, my family and my boyfriend. So this is something I hope to do more of!

Accommodate every season and holiday in my online shoppe:
– Each year I have found myself saying “I wish I had made and sold ……. for ……… season”. This year, I will be making for Valentines, Mother’s Day, Fathers Day, Easter, Halloween and Christmas. And some other holidays I am sure I have forgotten as well as the usual birthdays and everyday buys. I can’t wait to get busy!

Enjoy life and celebrate:
A major plan I have in mind is to balance my life out a little. I fall into the trap of working too hard, burning myself out and then being unable to see my family and friends as often as I would like. I really hope to straighten out that issue by working hard but always finding time to relax and enjoy my little life!

These are my goals and plans for my 2013! They are easy things, nothing I can’t achieve..which I think is better than making far-fetched resolutions that I am unable to keep! (again) Have a lovely evening..x

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Updates, La

Leave a Reply

