Pretty Picnics

This week has been scorching hot and I have to say I am loving it! It makes such a difference to be able to take all my finds outside for photoshoots and generally enjoying some beautiful weather for a change. I almost had to give myself a crash course on photographing in the sunshine – something I rarely do! We ended up taking our picnic under the shade of a leafy tree in the garden and, of course, we were joined by a furry little friend.

And then this happened! The leather loops are a tad too small for the cutlery.. I tried to force it and ended up slicing my finger on the knife. Who knew Cath Kidston cutlery was so sharp?!

2 Comments

Filed under Crochet, Daily Updates, Making Days, Messyla

2 responses to “Pretty Picnics

  1. Reblogged this on Amanda's Words / starfire8me and commented:
    I Would agree, if Our weather here in the U.S. had been as nice. It has been rain or cloudiness every single day

  2. Love your cat. I saw Molly in our Library in Sydney…. here is our cat.
    http://ingamueller.blogspot.com.au/2013/04/my-cat_24.html it is on my daughters blog. Many greetings from Curl Curl yours Antje

Leave a Reply

