Main Street Trading Company

As an avid Country Living reader, I am always looking for things & places for inspiration. When the issue featuring the Main Street Trading Co. came to our shelves, I couldn’t quite contain myself with it’s beauty. The idea of a bookshop, coffee shop, homewares shop & deli in the one place seemed too good to be true and somewhere I knew I wanted to visit. There is something so wonderful about a bookshop in this day and age and actually being in the Main Street shop made me fall in love with ‘real’ books all over again. With oldies and new releases; children’s books and recipe books and beautiful home books dotted about, there really was something for everyone.

Their collection of homewares was a little tricky for me to digest. It wasn’t long before my wicker shopping basket (provided at the door) was heaving with enamelware, vintage pottery and handmade notebooks. With beautiful things in every nook it was difficult not to leave with a brown paper bag full. Including, their very own hare patterned canvas shopper bag.

A real treat to visit and a grand day out! Beautiful soups and cakes. And a deliciously stocked Deli too..x

1 Comment

Filed under Cafes and Coffees, Daily Updates, Inspirational Places

One response to “Main Street Trading Company

  1. What a gorgeous shop! So many things in your pictures had me saying “ooh, I’d love one of those”!

Leave a Reply

