Lack of Colour

I am lucky enough that a crucial element of my job is taking photographs – I am always looking for new things, pieces and places to snap. Although, I feel I have literally captured every square inch of our home and every single vintage find. Which actually left me feeling a little stifled on the picture front!
I decided the best way to conquer this would be to create a new backdrop (without leaving the studio) to add a little colour to my photos and, ultimately, a change of scenery. Cream is beautiful and really enhances my items but I love a pop of colour here and there too! So, today my Dad and I made a ‘faux’ wall that I can cart around the house wherever the light is. I’m excited & inspired. Hurrah for a productive Sunday. x

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Updates, Making Days, Messyla

Leave a Reply

