Stall Preparation

Today I added the finishing touches to my stall for tomorrow evening. It’s my second stall and I’m really looking forward to seeing my lovely customers face to face, getting a feel for what is selling this Christmas and to showcase my hard work! Having a stall brings a range of emotions.. it’s exciting and enjoyable but it also sends my brain into overdrive with worry. I have no idea whether my items will be well received or whether I have enough.. or have I made to much? What if everyone thinks my things are rubbish?! What if 10 feet of snow falls during the night, meaning nobody can come and my little stall sits lonely? Eeek. It’s stressful. But I always tell myself to enjoy this time!

Overall, I am so pleased with my stock and the range that I am bringing along. A pretty selection of Christmas baubles and a brimming Christmas card stand were my top priority. From my first stall, I learnt that people like little £5 bits and pieces, so I used this info wisely! I’m also bringing along some stocking filler ideas and larger christmas decorations (wreaths and garlands).

I spent most of today tagging and branding. This is one of my favourite parts! I love consistently packaging my items with my new logo and a big roll of baker’s twine. (My idea of a fun morning).

An excited and nervous sleep will follow tonight, most likely where you have those terrible dreams that you turn up unprepared and in your PJs. But, with a little luck and hard work, I hope I have managed to create a lovely stall that people will love. And hopefully, people of Glasgow and beyond will have themselves a very Messyla Christmas. xxx

 

3 Comments

Filed under Card Making, Crochet, Daily Updates, La, Making Days, Messyla

3 responses to “Stall Preparation

  1. It all looks so gorgeous. Best of luck to you. x

  2. good luck, show us the pictures! x

Leave a Reply

